Konza in the Fall

A Biological Field Station of Kansas State University

| Home | KNZ-LTER | KSU | KEEP | Biology | Nature Conservancy |
Gifts and Donations to Support Konza

Konza Prairie Research Excellence Fund (F53200)

As the name implies, the primary goal of this fund is to promote research excellence at Konza Prairie Biological Station (KPBS). This fund (which is controlled by the director of KPBS) is used to promote the research activities on KPBS and is not used for routine maintenance. As the account grows, it will support even more research activities on KPBS such as providing financial assistance to graduate students, post-docs, and younger faculty members.


Friends of Konza Prairie (F28950)

This account has been vital for the growth of the environmental education program. Friends of Konza Prairie (FOKP) is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the support of Konza Prairie.  As a member, your contributions support Konza Prairie's education programs, facilities and trails.

Chris Edler Memorial Scholarship Fund (Q61855)

This award recognizes and honors outstanding achievements by graduate students conducting research or educational activities associated with the Konza Prairie Biological Station. It perpetuates the name and memory of Christopher Edler, an outstanding graduate student and teacher dedicated to research on the Konza Prairie, who died December 1993.

Past recipients of the award include:

  • 1994 Eric Strauss
  • 1995 Laura Fisher-Walter
  • 1996 Brock McMillan
  • 1997 John Cavitt
  • 1998 Bill Rogers
  • 1999 Mendy Smith and Sara Baer
  • 2000 Greg Hoch
  • 2001 Brett Danner and Melody Kemp
  • 2002 Michelle Lett
  • 2003 Aaron Reed and Bill Jensen
  • 2004 Ryan Rehmeier
  • 2005 Duncan McKinley
  • 2006 Katie Bertrand
  • 2007 Jayne Jonas and Jacqueline Nooker
  • 2008 Page Klug
  • 2009 Alyssa Riley
  • 2010 Sally Tucker
  • 2011 Daniel Carter
  • 2012 Ben Vander Weide
  • 2013 Jacqueline Ott

Chris Edler

Contact Us || Site Map